Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2005-03-08 - 6:34 p.m.

Today I practiced all my letters. I did both my upper case and my lower case.

I didn't do Spanish today because I fell asleep. I like Spanish a lot. I have a friend named Javier who works at the feed and seed store. He speaks Spanish with me every time I see him. I haven't seen him in awhile.

Mom read to us some "Rootabaga Stories". They are stories by Carl Sandburg. He had a place near where we were in the mountains in North Carolina. We were there one time and ate fresh-picked peaches in the parking lot of his house but I don't remember it. "Rootabaga Stories" are American fairy tales and that is special because most fairy tales are from somewhere else. We studied ancient Greece and we read Aesop's fables and The Iliad. We also learned about Spartans who were great warriors and they marched on foot in groups with their heavy shields and spears, not swords. I forgot who beated who but there aren't anymore Spartans around. Maybe they died of fevers.

Mrs. Sandburg had champion dairy goats and that's why they moved to North Carolina. They used to live up north.

Alton Brown is on. He teaches a lot of science while he makes recipes. He's comical, that means funny.

I saw the blue heron flying over the pond today. I think it is as tall as Mom or Dad. I'm not kidding.

That's all I got.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!