Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2005-03-09 - 6:10 p.m.

I just love the way Popeye dances a jig while he walks to Olive's house. He has a happy little skippy walk that I'm trying to do too. It's not easy. I think maybe only cartoons can do it.

I did a lot of math today and I stayed awake for Spanish. Sometimes I need a nap. I feel good about all I did so I'll be glad to report it to Dad when he comes home. Every night we report to him what we did before suppertime.

We have some special things with Dad. Every morning he wakes us up for Bible time and he reads the Bible to us. Then we cozy up in a group and he prays for each one of us and anything else that needs praying for. He gives us each a blessing before he goes, and he gives Mom a kiss. When he leaves, he drives up to the window and does double thumbs up, salute, kiss, wave, and bye. We always do that. Always. It's a tradition.

I'm going to ask Will to put up a picture of the pond and a funny picture of my little brother, Richard. We call it Professor Daddy because he is wearing Mr. Potato Head glasses and he has a baby. Adios!






|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!