Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2007-01-30 - 9:04 p.m.

My brother Spencer is the one with the chickens but George and I are his co-workers. This morning, before Dad went to work, I went out to the chicken coop to check for eggs. I saw they were out of water so I half- filled the waterer since I was by myself and a full waterer is too heavy for me to carry without George. When I went to open the door to leave, it was jammed and I couldn't get out of the chicken coop! I started kicking the door because I began to panic. I could hear Dad yelling, "Caker! Caker!" from his car because he hadn't given me my blessing yet. I started crying because I thought he might leave without giving me my blessing and if I didn't get found I could have starved to death. I was crying and screaming "Dad! Dad!" until finally he got out of his car and came looking for me in his suit with his nice jacket and opened the door to let me out. He hugged me and told me it was going to be alright. I was a little embarrassed that I wasn't more manly about it all. I was just so relieved because while I was crying and kicking the door I was thinking of what could happen if nobody found me. It was such a sad and lonely feeling. I think I could have kicked the door down but I didn't want to break it.

Our computer is still broken but they said it might get fixed tomorrow.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!