Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2009-08-05 - 3:03 p.m.

If you missed my remake of Billie Jean, then you should click "previous" if you are on Diaryland or scroll down if you are on milkandhoneyacres. My parents had me redo it because I had pelvic thrusts in the first one and they said that wasn't appropriate. I even added some moves in the second one, so don't miss it.

Dad brought me some books from the library and I've been learning about all of the Mercury, Gemini, and Apollo missions. I'm like a walking encyclopedia on the space program.

Both of my parents saw launches and my dad's Uncle Fritz designed the audio system for the lunar module.

We made NASA with all the computers in our bedroom and we made a space capsule out of the box Sarah's harp came in.

I also broke the sound barrier in a go-cart with a broken pointy sword duct-taped to the nose, a makeshift Air Force jacket, and a scarf for the drama. (Dad picked up a book on Chuck Yeager, too.)

I saw the X-1 at the Air and Space Museum in Washington, DC. I saw a lot of stuff there that means much more to me now.

We've been studying accents and a British lady was all ticked off on a message board because some Americans would always imitate her accent. Hey Lady, you should get over yourself because you could be a Southerner and everybody would imitate your accent like you are an uneducated hick... like the Beverly Hillbillies!

At least Jethro Bodine always got the girl!


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!