Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2008-10-07 - 2:30 p.m.

Sunday, Dad and Mom and Sarah Grace and I went to Ma's house to study the Bible. I learned a lot of things like David (Dah-Veed) means love, Judas fell headlong and his guts spilled out, on the cross Jesus gave over the care of his mother to his disciple, John, not his own half brothers.

That was probably because his brothers weren't his followers yet. Maybe his mother wasn't either because one time when his brothers and mother should have been sitting at his feet being taught by him, they were on the outside instead of the inside.

Matthew 12:46-50
46While he yet talked to the people, behold, his mother and his brethren stood without, desiring to speak with him.
47Then one said unto him, Behold, thy mother and thy brethren stand without, desiring to speak with thee.
48But he answered and said unto him that told him, Who is my mother? and who are my brethren?
49And he stretched forth his hand toward his disciples, and said, Behold my mother and my brethren!
50For whosoever shall do the will of my Father which is in heaven, the same is my brother, and sister, and mother.

I don't know where his sisters were when all this was going on. Later on in Acts his brothers were with the believers and so was his mother so I guess they all eventually got born again. At first they thought he was going to sit on the throne right then and there but then they realized that if he kept his kind of preaching up, he'd get himself killed. They did not understand that was God's plan all along.

We also learned about how some people can get a devil. Sometimes unloved children get a grudge about being unloved and they can eventually become evil. My mother was very troubled about a little boy in the paper who broke into a zoo and went about killing animals with a rock and feeding live animals to a crocodile. They said he had a blank face all the while he was doing it. She wondered if that little boy had been abused or hated at some time.

Osama bin Laden is not the son of his father's most loved wife. He could have a great big grudge, you know. He surely has a devil.

Sometimes people just keep doing sins over and over and over again until they give themselves over to it.

A Ouija board is something no holy person would have. Witchcraft and all that kind of stuff is devilish, so we don't do any of that. We don't even do Halloween. We don't miss it. Some of us don't even know what it is.

Mrs. Browder gave me some clippings of a certain newspaper writer because she thought I would enjoy his writing. I haven't read them all but it made me think that maybe I should consider being a writer. I wouldn't want to be a newspaper writer but maybe a book writer.

I know some people come to read my journal who are people I don't know. They must like it because they keep coming back. I don't know if any men read my journal because only women have said they read my writings. Sometimes my brothers tease me about that. Sometimes I tease my brothers like now when I tease one of them because he is reading Pride and Prejudice.

Maybe if I worked hard I could sell my writings like James might one day sell his paintings and I could put the money in my wife account.

Mom says we boys should work hard and live at home to save money for a wife. We should have enough money for a wedding and a wedding gown and wedding jewelry and the best wine we can afford and also a pretty little first house with cook pots and flowers and lovely things. We should get a wife just as soon as we can and love her and take care of her forever.

I've been reading some Amelia Bedelia books I found around here and she is a mess. She takes things so literally. A lady told her she would like some cereal with her coffee so Amelia served her coffee with cereal in it! A man told her to stamp some envelopes and so she jumped on them. Get it? She stamped on them. The books are very funny except for how all these people reject her in a cruel way. They yell at her and send her away. In the end she turns out okay but on the way she has a tough go of it. She's innocent all along so it will hurt you to see her being treated so mean even though there is a happy ending.

Richard's birthday is tomorrow and he has invited me to bake his cake.

If you missed my pretty sister Sarah Grace's pictures, click "previous." We think the second to the last one looks like Princess Diana shyly looking through her bangs.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!