Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2008-08-31 - 7:49 p.m.

I'm in Columbia Metropolitan Magazine!

Columbia Metropolitan Magazine did an article on exotic pets, and they have a section on Uncle Bob, our llama! Our part is on pages 46 and 47. They quoted me the most, I think, from my journal. You can see my post here. If you want to see the whole article, you can look at Columbia Metropolitan Magazine's September issue. (Mrs. Sarah, my mom bought a copy for you since you are in England and can't see it yourself!) Maybe if any of my regular readers would like a copy, we might could send you one if you give us your address. Most of my regular readers haven't told me who they are yet. Guestbook is broken but you could send me an email because I know you're excited for me. For all of y'all here, you can pick up a copy at Earthfare, Edventure, Happy Bookseller, the Marriott Hotel gift shop, the St. Andrews Newsstand and any Books a Million.

Punkin, a stray cat that we saved, is now an inside cat. His mother abandoned him and his brother so we took them in and fed them bottles, but his brother died. He spent the night in a cage with his dead brother. Dad said that was quite a Dickensian start.

That means a poor and pitiful start like the characters in Charles Dickens' books. I watched Oliver after he said that- another musical!

Punkin is affectionate. Before we let him in, he sat at the doorstep every day waiting for us to come out, and he would follow us at our foot pace to do our chores.

One time Mom took Webb out to the sheep pen in his wheelchair to watch Dad and James shear the sheep. Punkin jumped in his lap and then he climbed onto his shoulders and looped his tail around his neck and then across his eyes and then he laid across his shoulders to snooze.

Dad said he always sat in his lap while he put on his work boots on the stairs. He really loves him. He's always letting him in his lap and petting him. He carries him around all the time. He gets caught up in your feet, too. He tripped me one time and when I fell he came to my face and rubbed his head into my cheek. He loves people! I'm really glad that he has come indoors.

I saw the crochet stuff in the attic today and I'm going to start a new scarf for Autumn.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!