Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2008-04-07 - 8:19 p.m.

We really need another computer around here because I've been trying to research Lewis and Clark but Mom, Sarah Grace, Will, Spencer, James, and Dad are always using it. And Dad's the one who gave me the assignment!

I love "Over The Rainbow" by Israel Kamakawiwo'ole. I'm listening to it right now. It is such a beautiful version. I heard it for the first time on "50 First Dates." I also love "Wouldn't it be Nice" by The Beach Boys.

I've been the one to post the most on the family website but Mom and Sarah have started posting too. You should visit it at www.milkandhoneyacres.com.

There have been some robberies around here so our neighbors had a meeting to watch out for each other since we are rural. Somebody was living in a tent nearby and had a campfire. They found chicken feathers, and guess who has chickens? We do. Fortunately, everybody out here has guns and dogs. I hope to go see what is left of the campsite tomorrow. It is near our property.

The restaurant has been working out for George and me. Sarah comes on certain days and tries our dishes. She is in culinary school, you know.

I realized tonight that when I was younger and Mom let me open the cans, it was my first job in the kitchen. My hands would get so sore. Then, I moved up to dishwashing, and my third job was chopping apples for oatmeal. Now I actually cook and I watch out for George to make sure he's doing well.

The cucumber and cheese recipe we made up has been annihilated. That was embarrassing. I can easily see through Sarah when she doesn't really like something because she just says "Wow" with no enthusiasm and a slight dead smile. She eats it anyway, though. I had it myself. It was horrible. I didn't peel the cucumbers and they were thick and I sprinkled extra sharp cheddar on them. Some of them had been frozen from being too far back in the refrigerator and they were shiny and see through, sorta. Yuck. Sarah loves us.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!