Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2007-07-16 - 12:24 p.m.

What a fantastic weekend! We built a lookout on the other side of the pond. We loaded up the boats with boards, hammers, and nails, and set out to accomplish our mission.

James is really smart about figuring things out. He made a pulley in the tree to lift our tools up to us. He also tied my camouflage shirt around my head in the style of Lawrence of Arabia. When I tie it, it looks more like Mammy in "Gone with the Wind."

We had to park the boats on the dam which made them nearly perpendicular to the water. When we had to go home for supper, Spencer told me to get in and he would shove off. The boat shot down and a huge wave of water washed over me. My jeans got soaked but it was so fun! It was like that scene in "Titanic" when it plunged straight in.

For supper we had steaks cooked by Mrs. BJ's recipe and they were fit for a king. We also had sweet potatoes and a loaded salad. The next night we had the leftovers and Mom filled in with quesadillas.

After supper Will played classical piano softly and it was very relaxing. Then we watched "The Minority Report." It was NOT relaxing. When the pre-cog screamed "RUUUN!!" to Tom Cruise, it gave me the heebie-jeebies!

We have luscious peaches this week. You should try cut up fresh peaches, blueberries, and sliced bananas in a bowl with half and half... EXQUISITE!

Also, I forgot to tell you, remember when I fasted and prayed for my parents' families, and our debt, and Webb? Well, the very next day Webb said new syllables and my Dad's father forgave my Dad of a lot of debt! It was thousands of dollars and it was out of the blue! Unfortunately, nobody got born again. God doesn't promise he'll answer those prayers, even though he says to pray them.

I used to think Mary Lucia was my Dad's mom. She is more like family than most of our family. She is our friend and she is a holy lady, but she is not a nun, in case that is what you pictured. She used to be a Catholic before she got born again. My parents used to be Baptists. We call her Aunt Mary because she is like an aunt ought to be. She talks to me about spiritual things. She is very playful and she loves making jokes. And she always teaches about minding the Lord. She preaches getting a new holy heart just like we do!

Here are cards she sent Dad and Sarah Grace and Will:


Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!