Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2007-06-28 - 7:44 p.m.

On Tuesday, after the donuts were gone, I finally prayed and fasted, and so did Sarah Grace, although I didn't see her much because she mostly stayed in her room.

I prayed and fasted about Webb and that my mom's family and my dad's family would all get born-again and that we would get out of all our debt and a lot of other stuff because I was praying most of the day. So I covered a lot of ground, as you can imagine.

At first I went in my parent's room and read the Bible and prayed. Then, I got a drink and went on the deck and read the Bible and prayed. Mom came out and prayed with me and read with me for a little bit.

At lunchtime I had a cup of beef broth and then I went back outside. Later I went to my parent's room where I fell asleep while praying.

While I was sleeping, a big thunderstorm came. All of a sudden, a very loud clap of thunder, the loudest I've ever heard, boomed, woke me, and I jumped out of the bed and went running down the hall! Because I had been thinking about spiritual things, I was sure it was either Jesus or the devil, and it scared me half to death!

While the family ate turkey soup for supper, I had a cup of, you guessed it, turkey broth.

There's not a lot to report on fasting days because you don't play or anything. I think I read more Bible than I ever read in my whole life. I was even reading two versions at once!

The flies on the farm are worse than usual. We usually keep control of the flies. Our vet, who looks just like Armand Assante who is the actor who played Odysseus in The Odyssey, said our weather is the perfect storm for flies. He told us some new things to do since we don't want harmful chemicals and one of them is very interesting. There is a certain wasp that is small and doesn't harm people or livestock. You can order them and put them on your farm and they eat fly larvae, which are maggots.

Also, there are things you can feed livestock that make their manure unpleasant for flies. Isn't that hilarious? Our livestock will make manure that is too unpleasant for flies!


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!