Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2007-05-27 - 8:29 p.m.

If you missed my tribute to my sister please click here.

I left my tribute up for a long time because I wanted everybody to read it. It was my birthday present to Sarah.

We went to Olive Garden for her birthday and it was a great night. Ma went with us and she carried the pocketbook we gave her for Mother's Day.

We all had calamari and two sauces for an appetizer and I loved it. I'd never had it before but it was tender not bouncy like someone described it.

Everyone enjoyed their meal, even Mom, and she doesn't really like Italian food too much. She's had it from all kinds of Italian restaurants from all her traveling but it's just not her favorite. Olive Garden is more affordable for the ten of us than other more expensive Italian restaurants and it is good enough for us.

Mom had a beef medallion dish that was very good. She let me taste it and it was so delicious that she said I can order it next time even though it's not on the kid menu. Since I'm so into cooking, they let me try their food when we go out.

For dessert we had chocolate gelato and it was creamy and very chocolatey. It also melted fast.

When they brought out the dessert, the servers sang to Sarah and we all got up and went to her and gave her a kiss and wished her a happy birthday.

Ma gave her guitar lessons and $300 for a new guitar. She is very, very, excited.

Mom and Dad went over to her with a present and it was two tickets to see Josh Groban in Charlotte! Dad is taking her to dinner and then taking her to the concert. She started crying, and Sarah doesn't hardly ever cry.

Mom and Sarah have been shopping a lot to get Sarah's clothes and shoes together for Ma's class reunion. Sarah went with Ma last time and she had so much fun that she has been looking forward to it for a year. She really loves those people. All her new outfits are also for her birthday.

We found two black snakes yesterday. The first one was big and the second one was very long. The second one had a weird design on it. We thought it might be a rattlesnake because the tail rattled, but it wasn't.

I'm suddenly very sleepy so I'll finish this later.

(Click "previous" if you missed my birthday tribute to Sarah Grace.)


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!