Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2007-05-21 - 9:45 a.m.

The Saturday before Mother's Day we took Ma to the cafeteria to celebrate Mother's Day. We gave her a beautiful, fancy, magenta pocketbook that she loved. Mom and Sarah bought it at Tera's which has very unusual and expensive gifts. Tera is our friend so she sold it to us for about fifty dollars less than the tag said. She must know that we don't have hundreds and hundreds of dollars for pocketbooks but Ma would really love that pocketbook for Mother's Day, and she did! Tera is crazy about Ma.

The cafeteria is not like an ordinary cafeteria, it is especially delicious. You don't have to go to an elegant restaurant to get a great meal. We all wanted the cafeteria because it has better food than more expensive places and it is decorated very nice. Take my word for it-- it is a high class cafeteria.

I got cornbread, chicken, green beans, macaroni and cheese, jello, and sweet tea. I also got a dessert that was a piece of whipped chocolate pie with a meringue topping, which is sweetened whipped egg whites kind of toasted. I'd never had meringue before and it was creamy and fluffy and sweet. I liked it.

While we were at Ma's house, I saw all of the roses Mrs. Bannister and I fertilized. They looked phenomenal.

On Sunday, which was Mother's Day, we couldn't really celebrate because Mom was nursing the lamb with the black polka dot. Besides, all she wanted was to get the garden planted. We bought her a wallet and a gift certificate to Bed, Bath, & Beyond. I felt sad because we tried to cook breakfast but she wouldn't let us.

On Tuesday I went with Dad to his office. Dad made phone calls while I did math, worked on my Quantum Pad, and read. Then we went to Maurice's for lunch. It was a productive day for both of us.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!