Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2007-05-03 - 8:42 p.m.

I did a lot of work today in the house. I love it when the house is nice and tidy which hardly ever happens. I know the reason. The reason is because we always have some kind of project going on.

Lately we've had the kids and lambs being born and Dad got a new job because he quit his old one to make more money and he had to move into a new office. We also have a lot of hobbies like soap making and needlepoint and building things and farming and gardening and sewing and cooking and origami (Will makes roosters out of dollars bills to give for change to our egg customers. He also makes all sorts of other things. I've only made a bow tie so far.) We crochet and decorate eggs and we fish and paint and draw and read and write and act and sing and perform and play instruments and we study the Bible a lot. That's just some of what we do. That's why our house is full of stuff.

Today we found a huge skink in our yard while we were playing football. It looked venomous because it had a pointy red head.

Richard had his tea party today. He loves to serve up a party for us. He always has gifts for his guests. It took him two or three weeks to prepare it and he reminded us every day.

Richard is a spiritual boy. I don't know if he's gotten the baptism in the Holy Spirit yet, but he never forgets to lay hands on you if you have a headache or an upset stomach or an injury. He loves hugging and kissing and holding on tight. He's a nice boy.

I'm falling asleep for some reason. I'll write later and maybe get a picture of a new lamb with her little black hoof.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!