Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2007-04-15 - 4:40 p.m.

[UPDATE: After I wrote this entry, I found out that it got up to 75 degrees here yesterday! You never would have known it because it was COLD! Also, I made orange French toast this morning. You just mix in some frozen orange juice straight from the can to the milk and the eggs. You then dip, flip, drip, pan, flip. Dad missed it so I will make it again on Saturday morning.]


It is windy! It is so windy an oak tree by our deck cracked in two. It is so windy that Dad's flight was delayed and it made him miss another flight so now he has to sit in an airport from 3pm to 8pm. It is so windy that we all sat in front of our big picture window and watched all the blooms get blown off that dogwood we took the picture of. It got a lot more blooms after that picture was taken, and then today the wind blew them into the air like confetti. Watching that was fun, actually.

A bunch of our trees bowed way down low and then shook like the flaps in a car wash every whichaway. We are having mighty rushing gusts of wind. It is thrilling and also a little frightening. It kind of hypnotizes me, too.

We were going to have tea time on the deck set but it is much too windy and cold. It didn't even get up to 60 degrees.

I want to be a cook but I hardly ever get to cook these days. All I do is bus the table and sing. What if I grow up to be a busboy or a singer?

My cooking spirit is nearly gone since I don't get to cook. I'm 90% busboy and 10% chef. That's just sad. I clear, wipe, sweep, and set. I don't see "cook" in that list.

When I open my eyes in the morning, I see Dad standing there saying, "Caker, do your thing!" That means to unload the dishwasher.

I've been very mature lately. I was thinking I might be an evangelist since I got my new Bible. Did I tell you I got a Bible highlighter in my Easter basket? Smith Wigglesworth got started when he was eight years old.

Mom just said I could cook breakfast in the morning. BAM!


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!