Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2007-04-07 - 5:07 p.m.

I have a couple of corrections to make.

First, in the spring and summer we muck out the pens once every two weeks, not twice a week. Second, my mother's favorite book of the Bible is I John (not St. John) especially chapter 3. I said it was The Revelation. I know she loves The Revelation because she cries while she reads it because it is Jesus' vindication, but I John chapter 3 is what got her born again. She says she stumbled over it for many years. That means she was perplexed by it.

I lost a tooth Thurday night but I'm saving it to put under my pillow tonight since it is a special occasion. I'm excited about tomorrow. Oh how I hope I find the golden egg!

We aren't buying anything for the feast. Mom said we can make the feast with what we already have. Does that make us sound like poor savages?

We have a ham she got from the freezer. We have fresh asparagus and potatoes and onions and carrots and Sarah Grace will make biscuits. I'm in charge of making the jello salad. Mom made a rum pound cake and pineapple upsidedown cake because we already had the ingredients. Of course we have all the eggs, too. That should be enough.

I'm saving some of the things I'm thinking about to tell you after Easter.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!