Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2007-03-21 - 6:32 p.m.

Dad always uses a scalding hot towel when he washes our faces. I saw an episode of Raymond where Raymond couldn't handle the barber's hot towel and I said I could handle that just fine because I've experienced it. Sarah Grace said the barber's towel was much hotter than Dad's. She said it just when I was in my ego. The barber's towel must be flaming.

Lula, the black woman that worked for my Mom's family for many, many, years, died. She just fell down dead while she was taking a walk down the street. We went by her house and sang Christmas carols for her at Christmastime. I'm sure it made her happy because who doesn't like a bunch of children singing Christmas carols? She asked my parents to pray for her because she was having trouble with her shoulder, so we all laid hands on her and prayed. That was the last time we ever saw her.

Richard missed Bible time because he was sleeping. They tried to wake him up but he must have been especially tired. When he finally woke up, he burst into tears because he missed it. He hollered, "How can I be a holy boy if I don't know what the Bible says?" He freaked out. He didn't want to go outside and do his chores until Sarah told him she would read the Bible to him later. I felt really sad for him. I don't know why they all thought it was funny.

I thought Richard sliced my cornea with a stake he was using for a sword because I couldn't open my eye. It was an accident. It stings, but I'm a man.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!