Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2007-02-24 - 3:00 p.m.

I went with my mom to run errands and I wore my cowboy hat, shirt, and boots. Every single place I went people would say things like, "You're a mighty fine cowboy" and "Nice hat, Cowboy!" They mostly mentioned my hat but not my boots and shirt.

When I was putting the cart back at Aldi, I saw a little old lady having trouble figuring out how to put the chain back in the cart to get her quarter back. I quickly pushed the chain in and caught her quarter for her. She was very grateful and said, "Thank you, Cowboy." I felt proud of myself for saving the old lady. I felt like a real cowboy-- like a mighty fine gentleman cowboy. I bet when she got home she told her people that a little cowboy helped her.

This morning there was a big discussion after Bible time and after our pancake breakfast with bacon about jealousy. While we were talking, I realized a great truth. The devil wants you to not really be happy for people who beat you at things or people who are better than you at things, especially if they hold their trophy over their heads and chant, "I beat you, I won, I beat you, haha, I'm the winner..."

Marie on "Everybody Loves Raymond" is a jealous hearted woman. She is so tricky because she always wants the glory. When she praises Debra it is fake and not a real praise. Some people don't want the truth, they just want to be right and have everybody admire them. Marie doesn't want Debra's cooking to be better than hers. Even if Debra cooked something delicious, Marie wouldn't tell her. I am always going to praise my brothers and sister and I will never be jealous when they are better than me at something.

Today the Holy Spirit showed me how bad jealousy is and when I really thought about it, I cried. When you love people you want them to do good, even if they are better than you are. I asked Jesus to keep me from ever being jealous again. It was a real breakthrough day.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!