Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2006-12-18 - 6:34 p.m.

I caught a cold. It has been a week or two since I caught it, but I'm still coughing a little. The first night was horrible. I was trying not to wake anybody up but I quit breathing and my heart stopped beating. James woke Dad but Mom came and gave me some medicine that had a little bit of grape flavor and the other one just tasted, well, bad. You can't really explain it because it was just... bad. The grape stuff was bad but not as bad.

I don't remember ever having a cold before but I do remember having a stomach virus. That was very horrible but with a cold you are coughing incessantly and you just can't breathe. It is very scary.

Everybody caught at least a little bit of cold but now we are all feeling good. It's a good thing we got over it before Christmas because we are singing on Wednesday and Thursday. We also have a lot to do before Christmas with visiting and going to the graveyard.

Miss Owings is Ma's friend and she gave me a tiny cake plate and tiny wine glasses. Mom won't let me drink wine out of them yet but she will one day. I must remember to thank Miss Owings because I don't think I sent a note because we didn't have her new address. She moved to a place for old people and sold and gave away her stuff. She had a collection of Santas on a table and the floor and spread out everywhere. It made us sad when we heard she got rid of her stuff. I'll never forget it. Hopefully we'll get to see Miss Owings before Christmas now that everybody is well.

You mustn't go around older people when you're sick because it is harder on them and you can't help but kiss them. They're good to love and kiss and I don't exactly know why. It's a mystery why they are so good to hug and kiss. I think it is because you want to get in all your kisses before they die so you won't be sorry you missed your chance. That's why I kiss my Mom every time she goes to the grocery store or whenever she leaves the house. If you think about it enough it will make you cry. Mom said when she dies she'll go to Jesus and I can meet up with her when it's my time. If everybody died before me, it would be horrible just waiting to die. I wouldn't want to be here without my best loves.

I can't tell you about our surprise for our friends but I'll tell you when it isn't a secret anymore.

I hate it when people on TV shows order nice food but never eat it. In "Parent Trap" the mom gets a nice vichyssoise but she only takes a tiny sip, and that's it. If I ever had a chance to have vichyssoise I would eat all of it! (Do you drink or eat soup?) Anyway, people in movies don't enjoy their food.

The best part about Christmas is giving and getting new exciting things to enjoy and trying to think of things that would delight people. We go to all this trouble to celebrate Jesus' birthday because he came to take away our sins and make us holy so we can all be together forever with God.

I want to give my grandfather a present because he is my grandfather and even though he doesn't speak to us, he might change his mind. Maybe he would decide to be on the holy team with us. Maybe he would love us if we gave him something very special that he always wanted. Then, maybe, he could see how much we love him and how much we want him with us.

Spencer wrote about me and George on his chicken page called "Broodin' Biddies" on our new website curdsandthewhey.com


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!