Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2006-11-12 - 7:20 p.m.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting


Today we celebrated my birthday. First, I woke up before everyone but Mom. I was excited that it was my big day. It was the first thing that shot through my mind when I opened my eyes.

Mom made a blueberry pancake breakfast with bacon. I love the way blueberries look in pancakes and muffins. They look like beautiful little gems peaking out. Cranberries do too. Saturday morning Mom made cranberry sauce out of cranberries and sucanat and water for our french toast. We also had it on the side with our blueberry pancakes today.

After breakfast we read Bible and prayed and then we did our chores. Mom started making the cake as soon as we cleaned up the breakfast dishes. I picked a chocolate-raspberry cake that I saw in a Southern Living Cookbook. I had trouble deciding between that and a lemon curd pound cake. Mom said to hurry and decide and we could make the other one next week. The cake was delicious with a thin icing like a glaze. We poured it on the cake and then it got stiff. I loved it. Sometimes lots of frosting gives me a sick feeling. Also, this cake had three layers.


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting


Finally lunchtime came and then I got my cake and presents. My cake was too elegant for an action figure stuck in it so it just had candles.

The first package was a nice western shirt. Then, a leather belt with a silver horse head buckle and a rodeo scene around the belt. Then, I got a black felt cowboy hat but it's too small so we have to get a bigger one. I opened black cowboy boots next and they are perfect. They are a little loose but that means I'll get to wear them longer.

The next package Mom handed to me was a long silver package with bluish silvery ribbon. I opened it and it was my own solid black BB gun! (I also got BBs and targets.) I think that was the best present I've ever gotten! We had so much fun shooting the targets and water bottles! We shot until dark and I can't wait to shoot more tomorrow.

I'm very sleepy now so I'll just leave you with some pictures Will is going to put up for me.

Oh yeah, I knocked down bottles and hit the target like my older brothers. So did Georgie! Also, I got a black eye off of Georgie's head before my party.


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!