Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2006-10-25 - 10:46 a.m.

On Sunday we celebrated George and Richard's birthday because Dad was going out of town and Mom didn't want them to have to wait another week.

First, it was Spencer's birthday but we haven't celebrated other than him getting money and a meeting with the investment man at Dad's business. He hasn't had his cake yet-- neither has Will, but Will got his presents, too.

Then, George's birthday came and then Richard's but with Ma in the hospital we had to wait. That's okay because we never hardly ever have birthdays on the day of the birthday.

George got a rectangle chocolate cake with yellow icing and Mom stuck an action figure in it that he wanted.

Richard's cake was the best. It was a round buttery cake and the frosting was like chocolate and coffee whipped cream. Mom was making chocolate icing but she thought it was boring so she put coffee in it. Then, she put Kahlua in it and whipped it up. It was perfect.

George got Madden '06 PlayStation game and rollerblades and Richard got a broom and dust pan and play food and a toy puppy he loves because it yaps and makes baby puppy noises when you pet his back.

We put our first fire of the season in the fireplace this morning. I was sleeping in Mom and Dad's bed and George came and told me that Mom had made a fire. I ran to the den to see everybody sitting around drinking coffee with a glow in the room. It felt nice and cozy.

We've been playing and watching football a lot. It's that time again.

This morning Mom said I looked like a little fawn curled up in her bed. She said that when I opened up my eyes a little bit, I looked just like Bambi.

Mom also said I'm the bravest kid she's ever had. She said that after I said I could go turn the chicken light off at the workshop late one night by myself. When I first went out by myself at night, I was a little scared I might step on a snake but then I realized that was silly because a snake wouldn't really come out to get me at night. Besides, snakes are more afraid of us so I don't worry about that any more.

Scary movies will make a coward out of you. I don't watch them, so I could stand at the edge of our woods at night and have no problem. If I watched "The Village", I might not be able to. I've seen commercials for scary movies and they are the devil's work. They aren't just evil; they are trashy, and a waste of time. The devil wants to tempt you to watch them out of curiosity just like when Tom in Tom and Jerry has a devil pop up on his shoulder to try to talk him into doing something bad.

By the way, George got a bunch of Tom and Jerry videos for his birthday and I was really happy since we don't get them on Dish Network.

My birthday is November 2. I'm hoping for a cowboy hat, a cowboy shirt, a cowboy belt with a western buckle and cowboy boots. I don't want the toy stuff. I want the real clothes like I wore out west. I outgrew all my western clothes from our trip. I am also mature enough for my own BB gun. I've been wanting one my whole life.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!