Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2006-09-02 - 7:49 a.m.

I feel like I've been on a ferris wheel with all the ups and downs.

On Wednesday the little kids and me were really, really, happy because we were going in the pool. Then, our excitement ended. My mom had to take my grandmother to the doctor and then to the hospital.

We were disappointed about the pool and we were worried about Mom and Ma. I kept having a feeling that something horrible was going to happen to Ma and Mom.

When Mom came home Wednesday night I was already asleep, and when I woke up, she was gone again. The same thing kept happening each day and I didn't get to see her until last night. When I finally saw her, I was filled with joy and I started crying and crying. I tried to hold it back but it just burst out of me. George and Richard and I got in the chair with her and we held on to her in the lovingest way children can be.

Ma got out of the hospital yesterday and I am so happy she can breathe and she didn't have another heart attack.

We don't know if the pool will warm up enough to go back in it after Ernesto cooled things down, but it doesn't really matter because it is football season and maybe we'll get snow this winter and that's fun too.

Sarah Grace did a very good job with the food while Mom was gone.

My dreadful feeling that something bad is going to happen is almost gone away.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!