Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2006-08-15 - 10:29 a.m.

One of our kittens, Sweet Pea, broke her right back leg. We noticed her limping and Sarah checked her paw for thorns and injuries but she couldn't find anything. Dad took her to the vet and she got a splint. We have to keep her inside for 4 or 6 weeks. She is an outside cat so they killed her fleas since we have to bring her inside.

It would have cost $300 for all she got but the vet made it some less since Sweet Pea is a stray cat. The vet thinks we are nice to take care of stray cats and have them fixed when we can catch them.

Saturday we are going to the beekeeper's to learn about keeping bees. Raw honey costs $7 for a pound so we should do it ourselves, like raw milk, since it's so expensive.

Yesterday I couldn't quit sticking my finger in a bowl of honey and eating it.

Blackstrap molasses is very good for you, but it tastes like wet ashes on your finger. It is tasty in muffins and recipes and gingerbread and brown bread. But don't eat it straight! I just did so I could tell you all about it. Trust me. Even though I didn't make them, my little brothers just tasted it plain too. George told on me, but Richard just got a glass of water.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!