Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2006-08-03 - 10:37 a.m.

Last night was one of the best nights of my life. We went to the American Idol concert at the Colonial Center.

Mom, Will, Sarah, Spencer, James, and I went and Dad stayed home with my brothers Richard, George, and Webb. Actually, Dad dropped us off and picked us up at the concert because my mom didn't want to drive in the traffic and find a parking spot. He dropped us off and picked us up at the front doors.

We got there early and we had to wait a long time for the concert to start. They had big screens that you could text message on. I could read some of them but they changed very fast. Some were funny.

The first one to come out was Mandisa and then Ace came out. Then Lisa sang and then Paris. I don't like the way Paris dances; she moves too much.

Next came Bucky. We saw his brother Rocky in the audience. He walked past us to his seat and then we watched a crowd of people get pictures with him.

Kelli came out and sang the song at the end of "Grease" with Bucky. I think it is called "You're the One that I Want." They were cute together but he's married in real life.

After Kelli there was a break and Will and James got us some Coca-Colas because water was $6 a bottle. The Coca-Cola only made my eyes sting the first few sips but I got used to it.

After the break, I think it was Chris, then Elliott, then Katharine (she had a cast on her foot), but the best part was when Taylor came out.

Taylor came out from an entrance by our aisle singing "Jailhouse Rock." Everybody went crazy screaming and I was standing in my chair hollering my head off with Mom. Everybody held up their open cell phones and lighters and lights (except for us because Mom didn't want to run down our battery so she could call Dad to pick us up) but we danced and clapped and sang and swayed our hands over our heads.

I think the lady in front of us was a little drunk because before the show started, she just kept on drinking beers. She kept sending her boyfriend to get her more beers. He wasn't drunk, but she was holding her beer up in the air and acting in a drunky way. She also had lots of holes in her jeans and she would never sit down or quit talking unless she was holding on to or falling all over her boyfriend, and he didn't like it.

Sometimes it is nice to see lovers holding hands or dancing a fine dance, but this was just annoying. Her boyfriend was getting disgusted that she wouldn't ever sit down. I saw it all because I couldn't quit watching her.

Taylor did a great show with his guitar and harmonica and the jingle bell thing like a moon-shaped tamborine. And he can dance! He brought down the house!

After it was over I couldn't hear well and I was talking funny. They had free Pop Tarts and we got some for George and Webb and Richard. Dad took us to Rush's for burgers because we were starving. We can't eat much when we're excited, so we're usually starving after these things.

It really was one of the best nights of my life.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!