Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2006-07-21 - 9:31 a.m.

A couple of days ago I baked four loaves of bread for the family. We thought two loaves weren't going to work because they didn't rise like they should because we got the flour out of the freezer. We should have let the flour warm up first. Even though those two didn't rise up high, they were still very good.

I love homemade bread because it is so homey and it tastes good. Whole wheat bread is better for you, too. Dr. Pent calls white bread "alum puff." White bread is good for peanut butter and jelly sandwiches and tomato sandwiches, but it is not so good for your health. Whole foods are healthier.

Once we get out of the hot summer we will grind our wheat and bake our bread regularly, but Mom says it's too hot to bake bread regularly now.

We've been having "float-offs" in the pool and I usually win, but George is getting really good at floating too.

We play Marco Polo and it is fun. It is very hard for me not to peek when I'm "it." I enjoy Marco Polo, but I don't cherish it. Mom, on the other hand, really loves it. She laughs under water and she comes up sputtering.

Sometimes James grabs my legs and dunks me under water because he's disappointed he got me instead of Mom. I start laughing under water and I watch my breath bubble out in front of my face. Then I have to fight to get up and get air and my laughter turns to panic. Once I get air, though, it's all very thrilling and I go back for more.

Tom and Jerry can strike matches on their thighs, but you can't really do that in real life. White-tipped matches need something rough to strike on. Sometimes they bend over really far to strike a match to light the fuse on a big black bomb to throw at each other. Sometimes Tom's tail gets lit and he turns black and collapses into a heap of ashes. They are like comedians they are so funny.

Sometimes the boat tattoo on Popeye the Sailor Man's chest grows into a huge ship when he eats spinach.

My father's granddaddy was in the Navy and he had an anchor tattoo on his forearm, which is the part that is attached to your hand. My father's father, which is my grandfather, was in the Coast Guard before he became a professor, but I don't think he has a tattoo.

Popeye is so funny and strong. I just love that sailor man. Tom and Jerry are hilarious.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!