Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2006-07-07 - 7:16 p.m.

Some advice: Don't pick your mother's water lily, even if you're picking it for her.

When Dad was leaving for work today he ran over a kitten. Will buried it. It was one of the black ones. I hope it wasn't Count Von Kitten. I liked him. They wouldn't let us see it so I'm not sure which black one it was. I'm glad it wasn't Conan, who is orange with a pale face. He is often very friendly. I also like Dorian who is the little grey one.

I saw a show called "Monk" the other day and I know exactly how that guy feels. Today at the pool, I got hay on my feet and it was really bugging me and I had to brush off every single speck.

I love my bathing suit. I have the best one. It is dark midnight blue with green and yellow Hawaiian flowers on it. I was so glad Dad gave me the green face mask and snorkel because they match perfectly. All the other boys have plain suits. Mine was on sale at Dillards, which is a department store, and theirs came from Walmart. Mine has more style.

We had watermelon this afternoon. Watermelon is one of my favorite fruits. It makes the house smell fresh and sweet.

Have you ever heard the Watermelon Song? Here it is:


The Watermelon Song

Just, plant a watermelon at the head of my grave and let the juice (slurp) run through.

Just plant a watermelon at the head of my grave; that's all I ask of you.

Well, the chicken and the possum are both mighty fine...

but there ain't nothin' like that wa-ter-mel-on vine...

Just, plant a watermelon at the head of my grave and let the juice (slurp) run through.



We saw a turtle in the pond today and it was bigger than our turkey platter!

We Men of Sherwood haven't been on the vine in days. I hope we will even out swimming and the vine and do some of both.

When we swing on the vine we shout things like "Men of Sherwood!" or "Bombaloo!" or we holler the Tarzan call. That vine is so much fun! Our legs are covered in bug bites and bruises and scratches.



|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!