Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2006-05-21 - 9:18 p.m.

Last weekend it was Mother's Day.

I gave my grandmother an outfit. It was very summery looking with lime green and blue with a matching striped floppy hat and a green and blue purse.

We went to a cafeteria and I got blue Jello that was in cubes. I've seen those squares of Jello in refrigerators in cartoons, but never in real life. I've never had blue Jello either. I loved it, but I dropped some on my pants although it didn't stain them.

After the cafeteria, we went to the dollar store. Ma gave us each a dollar to shop with. I got a plastic M-16 that has three suction darts.

When we got home from taking Ma to her house, we gave Mom her present. We little kids gave her a necklace made with a green shoestring, duct tape, and green plastic emeralds. We also made her two rings. They were made out of keychain rings. We rolled a piece of duct tape backwards around the ring with the sticky side out. We put a clearish plastic gem like a diamond on one, and the other has an orangish colored jewel on it.

I gave my mother, Mom, a card that had a Confederate flag sticker on it because I couldn't find a stamp. Inside the card was a heart-shaped leaf I found. I had to fold it so it would fit in the envelope, and by the time Mother's Day came, it had dried out so that she couldn't unfold it or it would crumble, but she took my word for it that it was heart-shaped.

Mother's Day is a day you give your mother a present because you love her with all your heart.

We also gave my mother an 1870 handkerchief with the old woman in a shoe and also a mug with the old woman in a shoe. My mother collects old woman in a shoe things. She also got a set of Great Books of the Western World for our homeschool. That's what she asked for.

I want to say something about my mom but I don't want to just blurt it out like "My mom gives me milk." I don't want to say it like I have a mouth full of paint and it plops on the floor... splat! I want to tell you point by point in a nice way you'll understand and feel it gently.

My mom helps me with math and reading and writing and everything. She helps me with so much that I don't know how to thank her.

She helps me when I get hurt.

I love it when my mom and I are alone together. Sometimes we read and write poetry or we cook together. We play ball and go for walks and we have tea time together.

Sometimes when Dad goes out of town, we sleep together, and before we fall asleep, we cuddle up and talk about our dreams and things we think about like what scares me, and when I get married, and Jesus. We say our prayers out loud together like one prayer with both of us praying it together.

When I go do my farm chores, I pick flowers for my mom and I bring her eggs from the chicken coop, too.

It's hard to get time alone with Mom because she has eight children and one husband, my dad.

Mom loves Dad. When Dad comes home from work, they like to talk without children interrupting. She said she would never remarry if anything happened to Dad. I asked her tonight.

You have to get up pretty early to get time alone with Mom.

I can't choose something special about my mom because she is all special. Mom is sweet and smart. Dad is smarter than Mom on another kind of level. She is smarter at what she does.

The most important thing to Mom is that we all go to heaven together. That's all she thinks about is teaching us about Jesus and making sure we all get born-again. That's the most important thing, not all the other busy things in life.

When I look in a flower, I see my mother's face.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!