Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2006-05-08 - 10:29 a.m.

Saturday we went fishing on the pond. My brothers, James and George, caught the first fish. They were sharing a rod because a lot of them are tangled up so bad we can't untangle them. My brother, James, was helping George take out the hook when I caught a fish. The fish was too strong for me and since James was busy and couldn't help me, the fish got away with my bait.

We kept fishing there until I saw hundreds of fish in the cove so I fished there. Then, suddenly, I saw a big fish that looked like a shark! I kept trying to catch it. Then, suddenly, my brother, James, caught it.

Next we went out on the boat. I was the first one to catch a fish on the boat. We had to bring it to shore so my father, Dad, could get the hook out. My mother, Mom, came out and so did some of the others. Finally, it broke the hook and swam away before my dad could get to it. I was so disappointed all of them didn't get to see it. I caught another one that was so heavy that it flapped up out of the water and got away too. Altogether we caught eight fish. The ones that didn't get away, we threw back.

We didn't see Hunley, who is the albino catfish in the pond. You can usually see him coming because he is white. If they throw his food in the pond, you can see him swimming all the way across the pond to eat it.

Last night we had something Mom bought called American cheese. It comes in slices that are each wrapped separately. It tastes like nothing raw but cooked in a grilled cheese sandwich it is gooey and good. Our cheese usually comes in long rectangles. Mom said American cheese is what is on burgers from fast food places.

On American Idol, Taylor Hicks sang a song called "Something." When he sang the part that is "something in the way she woos me", he bent over a little to the side and tightened and jerked his hand toward himself a little. I love that part. You can just feel it on the inside. I've watched it over and over on Tivo. You can feel how she attracts him like no other lover. Mom let me listen to the Beatles sing "Something" and I like their version too. I can't pick a favorite. Taylor makes me feel his songs. His performances? Some are good, some are wild. Elliott has the best voice. Elliott and Taylor should stay.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!