Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2006-04-28 - 8:56 a.m.

We're not having school today because the worker guys are here. They are fixing our house and they are rebuilding our deck where it sags and had rotted boards. Since it is hard to study with all the hammering, we are going to watch the carpenters so we can learn how to repair things.

I wanted to get more in the program of working so I started doing the laundry yesterday. I knew how to do it because I watched Mom and Sarah.

First, I got a bucket and turned it upside down to stand on so I could reach the dials and buttons. Then, I took the clothes out of the washer and put them in the dryer. I set the dryer on 90 which is highest number there is. I put a fabric softener sheet in, closed the door and pushed the start button. Next, I filled the washer with whites. I set the washer on warm and put the dial on heavy 14. I filled a cup of detergent and put it in the washer, I closed the lid and pushed the dial. I did two loads of laundry last night and only one so far this morning. I had to wait for everybody to take their showers so they would have hot water.

I've been loading and unloading the dishwasher, too. That's easy because you just shut the door and turn it to heavy wash after you put the detergent in the cups. Sometimes it is hard to fit big things around those white wire things that stick up. Don't try to put the glasses ON those things; put them BETWEEN those white wire things. They fit better.

The pond is loaded with tadpoles. We scooped up some in a big jar and some were just little black dots, some had a couple of legs with a tail and some were already little bitty frogs. We also saw a huge water snake. We got in the boat and followed it into a misty place and lost it. We have some huge fish splashing in the pond now, too.

James, George, Richard and I were walking to do the animals and we suddenly saw some honeysuckles. We started gobbling them up (like quickly sucking the honey out) when I looked up and saw a wall of honeysuckles! I found a little door in the wall where you can go inside. It's like a little honeysuckle cottage! Honeysuckles are all over our property and we were going to make a map but we haven't yet. Now the secret is out.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!