Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2006-04-02 - 6:33 p.m.

We made an Easter egg for the beauty shop. It is a large pink egg and we decorated her to look like she was on a tropical vacation. We put her hair, which was yellow Easter grass, in pink sponge curlers. She had dark red lips and a beauty mark. She had long eyelashes and she was floating on a swimming pool ring with a hairdo magazine. She had a cocktail with an umbrella in it, and she had yellow curls stuck to the side of her face with hair clips. She also had on hot pink flip flops. Oh, and she had on a coconut shell bra and Hawaiian leis, too. She looked better in real life than in the picture. The ladies and Mrs. Pam loved her very much.



We finally got to have tea on the new Martha Stewart deck set! It was drizzling off and on Friday but Mom let us have tea outside anyway because we had waited so long. We had Pomegranate Green Tea and Girl Scout shortbread cookies. It was so nice and breezy. Mom read some to the older kids while we young guns climbed trees after we finished our tea.

Here is a group picture but it was overcast. You can't tell how big our deck is in these pictures. It is so big that it goes halfway around the house and two trees are growing up through it. They built the deck around the trees. I wish you could see all that in the pictures. By the way, Webb was watching a TV show and Richard was taking a nap.



Here is James and Sarah and me. Sarah is a good sport to let me put her picture up when she just got out of the shower with no makeup or anything:




James and me:



Richard came out once he got up from his nap:



Dad cooked on the grill this weekend, and this morning we had a nice pancake brunch with bacon. Afterward we read on our new Martha Stewart deck set. It was warm so we had iced tea and lemonade.

I don't like it when Mom and the older kids read without us. I feel left out and lonely. When I told her so, she said I could sit with them but if I got bored, I must leave quietly and not interrupt the reading.

It was sunny so I got a sheet of foil and held it under my chin to get a suntan like somebody I saw in a commercial or a TV show. It got really hot and blinded me so I quit it. I have dark skin anyway so I don't really need a suntan.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!