Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2006-03-05 - 6:33 p.m.

My Dad, at the supper table a couple of days ago, told us about Uncle Fritz. Uncle Fritz was a sound engineer for the famous opera house "La Scala" in Italy. He was a very famous sound engineer. The Nazis wanted him to make a broadcast of Nazi propaganda, which is lies. They wanted him to lie about them being good guys. Uncle Fritz refused. They captured him, jailed him, and he was scheduled to be executed, which is going to have to die. The Allies, the good guys, invaded Italy and he was set free!

Later he went to Spain and met and married Tante Pequita who was a high born socialite from Barcelona, which means she was like the women in old movies who wear furs.

They came here to America and Uncle Fritz was the chief sound engineer for Grummund Corporation, and he designed the sound system for the lunar module. We saw the lunar module at the Air and Space Museum in Washington DC.

Uncle Fritz was Oma's brother. Oma was my great grandmother but now she's dead. Oma and Uncle Fritz's brother, Karl, was drafted by the Nazis and was forced to fight for them.

I wish I had never heard about Hitler. I sometimes think about him when I go to sleep. I hope Uncle Karl didn't want to fight for them. I wish he had just refused.

I wish God had struck Hitler with lightning. Mom said God is a righteous judge and he's always on time and never late. He knows what he's doing.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!