Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2006-02-20 - 2:39 p.m.

Remember when I said sometimes the simplest meals are the best? Well, last night I had just that. Mom grilled chicken on the fabulous and gigantic stainless steel grill she got for Mother's Day. She also grilled onions and red, yellow, and orange peppers on a grilling tray. We had a salad with spring mix, cucumbers, black olives, and pineapple, and we boiled up some whole wheat penne pasta, too. It was delicious!

On an episode of "Tom and Jerry", Tom was holding a girl cat in his arms and he said, with some French whiskers and a French accent, "You set my soul on fire. It is not just one flame... it is burning, burning..." All the while Jerry was sticking matches in between his toes and he lit them! All of a sudden Tom dropped the girl, put his hands on his hips and said, "Hey, something IS burning around here!" And then he looked down at his foot, grabbed it, and started hopping around hollering. It was hilarious!

I finished my math book and at the end there is a page, like an award, where you fill out your whole name and the date and it says "Congratulations!" I felt like I graduated!

Tomorrow I'm going walking with Mom and Sarah. Today was rainy and cold but they went anyway. They didn't come back for a long time and I thought they were lost.

It's a gloomy day but Dad is home so that makes it better. He's going out of town so I better hurry up to be with him in the workshop. I hate it when he goes out of town.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!