Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2006-02-17 - 5:14 p.m.

I feel like our family life is so good. We live on a pond with a beautiful view, we have fresh air to breathe, and healthy food to eat. Mom says she sometimes feels like Snow White with all the bluebirds flitting about, and the bunnies hopping, and ducks splashing, and the deer taking a cool drink from the pond just outside our kitchen window.

I feel like we live in the Wild Wood in "The Wind in the Willows." Not the scary Wild Wood but the beautiful Wild Wood with the fields and forest full of woodland animals and trees and berries and honeysuckles and wild flowers and mushrooms and creek beds and fallen trees you could make a home in or a fort.

We saw two dead moles today. One was just a head and the other was the whole body. It made me think of a character in "The Wind in the Willows" named Mole. Rat calls Mole "Moly" or "You silly ass" or "You dullwitted animal" or "You thick-headed beast" but Mole calls Rat "Ratty". They are the best of friends.

We watched "The Sound of Music" but I couldn't really enjoy the story of those children like everyone else because I couldn't get that Hitler man off my mind who put people in ovens. I don't want to talk about it because it will just make me sad and angry and, besides, he's dead anyway.

I loved the part of the movie when the nuns removed some of the Nazis' engine so the Nazis couldn't catch the Trapp family! I was so disappointed in Rolfe. Liesl was too pretty for him anyway but what a shame that he became a Nazi. That part might not be all true. Mom is reading Mrs. Trapp's book aloud to us and not everything in the movie actually happened that way. I wish the nun part was true. That was so funny!

Liesl was beautiful but she shocked me when she hollered "WWWWWEEEEEEEEEEEEE" after Rolfe kissed her. That was just weird.

Mom came out and played football with us today and she went to the far side of the property to see the fort we built by a dried creek bed. It is made with big trees, not sticks. It is huge! We have to walk across fallen trees to get to the other side and it is very deep and dangerous.

We had a huge sword fight at the fort once Mom left and I got a blood blister on my thumb. We swashbuckle while standing on the logs over the dried creek bed and it is so much fun! Somebody usually gets hurt when we do that and today it was me.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!