Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2006-01-30 - 11:07 a.m.

Georgi had been begging Mom since Christmas to let him take his training wheels off, but she always said he needed more practice balancing. Finally, he bugged her so much that on Friday she told him to try to ride my bike. He hopped on it, James gave him a shove, and off he went! At first he needed help starting, but once he started, he rode like the wind! By the time Dad got home from work, James had taken off his training wheels and he was riding like a pro.

On Saturday we went over the dam to Ma's house and they were painting the lines on the new side. On the way back home, we got to ride on the new side! It has a steep hill you go down! It was so much fun! And humongous!

On Tuesday night we had sesame chicken and fried rice. I love it when we get to eat with chopsticks! Most of us can eat our whole meal with them. Richard can't eat his rice with chopsticks and he just pokes his chicken, he doesn't pinch it, but Richard is only three. George is five and he can eat anything with chopsticks! Mom said it is very impressive to see us use chopsticks and make it look so easy.

I like fried rice but I don't like white rice. It has no flavor. We usually have Uncle Ben's whole grain rice. I remember having lamb, but I don't remember couscous. I would like to try it.

Today we listened to many versions of Johann Pachebel's Canon. (Pachebel's, not Taco Bell's!) We heard it with strings and brass and piano and many more instruments even one that sounded sort of sonic. If you play it fast, it feels happy. If you play it slow, it feels melancholy. I like it both ways but the melancholy way feels romantic. I want to get a violin. I hope it would come in a violin shaped box.

This morning I kept trying to shut off the TV with my dart rifle. Finally, I got point blank range and it still didn't have the power. That could have been a fun discovery.

I want to see that Tom Cruise movie, the cool one where he has a daughter who is Dakota Fanning and the whole world is falling apart and buildings are crashing down and the earth is burping and breaking up. I saw the commercial today while I was trying to shoot the TV off.

Dakota Fanning is pretty and smart. I saw her on The SAG Awards last night. She talked about Shirley Temple who got an award. She did a good talk, too. Dakota Fanning is too old for me, I think. If she could see how well I eat with chopsticks in my suit, she might think I'm handsome, smart, and sharp... but I don't know, I need more information... I don't know that much about love.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!