Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2006-01-05 - 5:21 p.m.

I didn't do as much school today as the other kids. Mom taught me about money, but then we went outside because it was so warm and beautiful.

Some fast moving altocumulus clouds came through and we watched them and saw faces and bunnies and Mickey Mouse and Minnie Mouse and a turtle and a musical note and much more. Altocumulus are the puffy white clouds, and lots of them. They were rolling through very fast. It gives me a strange feeling like I can feel the Earth moving. And the trees feel like they're moving, too. It could almost make you dizzy.

Mom played a little football with us. When she plays ball with us, it cannot be not fun. It is always fun! I love it when she plays with us and when she watches us play, too. I hope I don't look like I'm show-offing, because I'm not. I just love that feeling of her seeing me do what I do. She watched me ride the Kett car while she helped James with fractions in the lawn chair.

Will and Spencer are learning about the stock market. They have two books and Dad is teaching them. Dad talks to them about it, and they read The Wall Street Journal.

Oh yeah! I read two books today but I needed a lot of help. I haven't really read much since before the trip, and I was rusty. I forgot easy words, but it came back to me.

I am very sleepy because we stayed up late watching the USC v. Texas Longhorn game. That was a great game! Everybody has sore throats from hollering so much. We won! I'm also sleepy because I got a lot of fresh air and exercise today. I doubt I'll make it to supper.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!