Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2005-11-26 - 8:40 p.m.

Here's a book I made when I was five. Mom found it in a pile of stuff beside the computer.





Yesterday before yesterday we had Thanksgiving. We had turkey, dressing, giblet gravy, cranberry sauce, sweet potato souffl�, green beans, creamed corn, crowder peas, butterbeans, mustard greens, macaroni and cheese, Indian cornbread, sweet potato pie and chocolate pecan pie. And sweet tea. We used fine china and silver except for the babies. Everything tasted so good!

I loved the sweet potato souffl� and the Indian cornbread. Indian cornbread is cornbread with pumpkin and pecans and blueberries in it. I love it! Put lots of butter on it.

If you have enough money, you've got to go buy a drink called eggnog. It tastes like nutmeg-sweet milk. It is very filling.

Mom also has a drink called a White Russian and it is smooth and even though it has ice in it, it warms your insides.

I don't know when I'll be able to write in my journal because everybody is so busy getting ready for the trip and I'm not allowed to go online by myself. Don't worry about me if I don't write, but maybe Dad will take his laptop.

Thanksgiving is a holiday to thank God for what he has done for us, but we should thank him every day. I'm thankful for him letting us go on this trip and for my family and for so many things that I can't say them all because there are so many.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!