Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2005-11-14 - 7:54 a.m.

I finally got to see "Charlie and the Chocolate Factory" on DVD! Mom didn't let us (the young guns) go with them to see it in the theatre because she was checking to see how dark it was. She doesn't think Tim Burton's movies are for children. Also, in the theater she can't skip the commercials for other movies.

I loved "Charlie and the Chocolate Factory!" I can't choose if I like the new one or the old one better. I liked Johnny Depp as Willy Wonka better, I think, but I wish he didn't look so much like Michael Jackson with that white face and makeup. It gives me a weird feeling.

In the book, Willy Wonka was older than Johnny Depp.

I wish that in the last scene Willy Wonka's dad was at the supper table with them all. Where was he? I was hoping they would all get together.

I like the new Charlie better than the old Charlie. And I very much like the new mom better than the old mom because she didn't sing that stupid song from the old movie. We always fast forward through it. It is depressing.

I know what Mom means about Tim Burton not being so wholesome. We like wholesome things best. My favorite reader is "Dick and Jane" because it is happy and bright and safe and colorful and cozy. Sally is funny! I think Mom should have another baby just like Sally! Sarah Grace had blonde curly hair when she was a baby and Mom called her Sally but I missed it because I wasn't borned yet. We need more girls. We only have one girl and seven boys.

I opened a restaurant in our kitchen. I put in a toy microwave oven and A LOT, and I mean A LOT, of food. Dad came by and bought pizza. That's all he ever buys. Pizza is my biggest seller but I only get play money, not real money.

Dad said we could use the left over lumber from the llama shelter and I want to build a real restaurant with a double oven. I won't cook fast food or junk food. I will serve fancy food like duckling, but Mom will have to help me. We have fancy food only now and then because it is expensive.

If Will and Spencer and Dad go hunting and shoot a deer, I will cut it open and take out the bullet and cook it for my restaurant. It is called venison and it is tender.

Expensive meat is more tender but cheap meat can be tender if you cook it in a cup of coffee. Cook it slowly for lots of hours on low heat. I'm not kidding! It doesn't taste like coffee at all, and it makes a great gravy!

Don't feel sorry for me that we aren't having lots of Christmas presents. We are going on a nice trip and we will eat every meal in a restaurant! I might tell them that I have my own restaurant and see if they will let me look in their kitchen. I won't be sick or anything and I'll be sure my hands are washed. Do any of you know any chefs in Washington DC or Philadelphia or near there?

I had a dream last night that we all went to heaven but we were living in this house. There were angels floating around but they were like our maids.

Sarah had a dream that Pink came back.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!