Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2005-11-10 - 5:56 p.m.

Here's a picture of the buck and Pink. The buck is the big guy in front and Pink is the one on the right looking at the camera. She was a rosy pinkish brown color and that's why she was named Pink. Her ears looked like they were sprinkled with powdered sugar!


It has been hot but a cold front came through this afternoon and we had tea time. I love how we get to pick our cup and tea. I chose green tea in a Blue Willow cup. Blue Willow is the blue and white ones that tell the story of the lovers turning into birds so they could fly away together. I picked dried mango to go with it. Most dried fruit is tasty but your fingers can sure get sticky!

George and I have been getting up before the sun comes up to have tea and whole wheat crackers with cheese. It's our "thing" together. George still gulps and gobbles but that's because he's only five years old.

I went to the bank with my dad. My brother, James, comed too. I'm seven and he's ten. We met a lot of new friends. Mrs. Simkins gave us candy and wrote me a letter back! I also met a nice girl who let me use her pencil sharpener, and she told me I could use it any time in the future. Mrs. Simkins even came to my journal and wrote in my guestbook!

I like having grownup friends and friends my age. There are lots of kids in the homeschooling group. Sometimes kids are disappointing. This one kid was a real brat and I was hoping he would be a good friend but he didn't even really talk well. He just wanted to play Gameboy all the time. I'm not even sure if he could make sentences because he just stared at that game all the day. He was really very boring. I didn't even play Candyland with him because I knew he would cheat. He's that kind of kid, and everything just goes downhill.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!