Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2005-11-01 - 6:50 p.m.

Pink died.

I knew she would die someday but it just happened blank... like paper is blank, it has nothing on it.

She got the transfusion and she was doing fine but then her potassium went low and some fluid got in her lungs. They put her under an oxygen tent but she had a heart attack and died anyway. They tried their best to save her.

We are all very, very, sad. Mom and Sarah cried the most. Dad cried too. Through the whole thing, I never cried. I wanted to, but I just couldn't.

We spend a lot of time remembering her ways. Last year when we had a buck here, all the rest of the does were acting like vestals, but not Pink! She would rub her head across his chest and bump him with her hip and wiggle up to him even though he wasn't paying her any attention at all. While he was flirting with another doe, she would prance back and forth in front of him until she made him notice her. And guess what? She was the first one to have a kid!

By the way, Vestal virgins are the girls in Rome who never got married and kept the flame lit for the goddess Vesta. We studied Rome this year. And we saw "Empire."

Once we sold the buck, I always felt like Pink was married to a businessman who travels. We sold him at market so he doesn't even know she died. Their baby's name was Zoe.

Uncle Bob, our llama, keeps trying to mate with a sheep! Dad said, "For crying out loud, Bob!"

Mary Lucia is my mom's best friend and she wrote us a nice letter. We call her Aunt Mary or Tia Maria even though she isn't our real aunt. All of her children are grown-ups and she is older than my mom.

Here is the letter she wrote us. Only, we all agreed to bury Pink here. She misunderstood that part.



|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!