Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2005-10-20 - 8:08 p.m.

I'm heartbroken. Pink is sick. She has weak blood and she quit eating. We think it is nematodes. Please pray that the Lord will let her live because we love her very much. She is more than a pet; she's a part of our family!

When the other goats were having babies, Pink would walk back and forth and back and forth moaning and wailing like she would die! She would come up behind Mom, put her head on Mom's shoulder to watch, and as soon as the other goat would push and moan, she would holler and fuss. She's like Aunt Pitty Pat in "Gone with the Wind." She gets all flustered and troubled and she always over-reacts. She's such a worry wart!

Dad's giving her vitamin B shots and electrolytes. Tomorrow morning he is taking Pink to the vet and she's going to get a transfusion from Veronica who is our biggest and healthiest goat.

Last night one of our lambs died. We put the lambs in with the sheep so Pink could be in a pen alone and we think some of the other animals trampled the lamb. It was not a good day. Will buried the lamb this morning. He said he hates the smell of death. I smelled a dead fish once... and a dead mouse. It was really stinky.

I feel happy that Pink is getting a transfusion tomorrow. She looks so weak. She's just sitting in one place, staring straight ahead.

I feel very mature for my age but I don't want to get any older. I was thinking they could just skip my birthdays but then I realized I would still get older; I just wouldn't get any presents. No birthdays is a bad idea!

I just saw the moon and it looks pinkish orange.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!