Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2005-10-02 - 7:32 p.m.

I'm getting better at catching the football. Throwing? Not so much. I need practice and since the weather is cooler Dad is throwing the ball with us everyday! We play tackle-loco which is like football, sorta. When Mom was a girl they called it "smear the queer." That is so immature.

What was it like before God created everything? Was it blank? Was it all white? Nothing is something... it's nothing. I just can't picture "nothing."

James caught a mole today and two snakes... a baby snake and a big snake. He saw a big black snake too, but he didn't catch it. We caught a millipede and a centipede, worms, and a beetle.

I discovered a piece of board sticking out of the ground and tomorrow I am going to dig it out with my bare hands. I got some of the dirt up today but not all of it. There could be a treasure under there. I am going to dig it up! I'm not going to just keep on trying.

Today while we were playing tackle-loco, I knocked George in the face and on his bones and he did not cry! When I was five I would cry, but George is tough! I don't care what nobody says, he's strong!

You may not believe this but I'm doing algebra! My video teacher said that my lesson was beginning algebra. What plus three equals five? Two. That's called finding the unknown. The word algebra sounds harder than that, don't you think?


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!