Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2005-09-02 - 9:40 p.m.

I got my new math curriculum on Wednesday, and I'm already on page forty-eight! Mom doesn't want me to burn out, but I'm never going to burn out! One fun part is about Decimal Street. The first house has units, the second house has tens, and the third house is hundreds. You use blocks with it. It's called Math-U-See and the teacher is on DVD. My brothers and sister had him on video, and he has really aged since then. His mustache is white and he has a stroke of hair that goes around his head, but he's bald on top.

I can't say "The Ghost and Mrs. Muir" without my mouth blowing a bubble on Muir. Try it and see if it happens to you.

We're planning a vacation and one of the places Mom wants to take me is to a restaurant in Washington DC called Marcel's. It has pre-theatre dining and they take us in a limousine to The Kennedy Center, and then pick us up, and take us back to the restaurant for dessert! Oh my Gosh! Dad is trying to get all the tickets now! Yippee, and Wow! Pre-theatre dining is the meal before the show or ballet or concert or whatever it is you're seeing.

Mom also wants to take me to Bookbinder's in Philadelphia. She wants to take me because I want to be a chef and I'm into food. I'm into food but I'm not fat.

Will wants to see The Smithsonian, and Sarah Grace wants to see Williamsburg at Christmas, and Mom wants to take "The Young Guns" to Hershey, Pennsylvania and see the chocolate factory, and I don't know about everybody else ... except Dad is into history.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!