Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2005-08-30 - 6:54 p.m.

I'm kind of worried about the people in New Orleans. I went to New Orleans, you know. I saw a drunken man on a famous street called Bourbon Street. The ambulance came to pick him up, and we watched them.

We had cafe au lait and beignet at Cafe du Monde. Beignet are like doughnuts covered in lots of powdered sugar. It was delicious. Cafe au lait is really just coffee with milk but it was sooooo good once it cooled down.

I'll tell you about another delicious thing. My mom drinks a drink that has ice and Malibu Rum, and a little bit of pineapple juice, and a little bit of orange juice, and a little bit of cranberry juice, and Bacardi rum. It tastes like something never tasted before. I am only allowed a little sip because it could make me a drunken man, too! It has alcohol in it.

I saw a drunken man in a movie called Independence Day once.

In New Orleans, a clown that didn't speak made us balloon outfits. He made a Lone Ranger outfit, and a pirate outfit, and some other things for us.

We also saw a jazz man play the saxaphone, and a riverboat on The Great Mississippi!

I hope everybody is okay. They should have read the news and gotten out of there before the hurricane happened.

We had a squall come through here today and it gave me a weird feeling.

I love quoting "Steel Magnolias." I just love Ouiser and Claree: "Hit this! Go ahead M'Lynn, slap her!"

If you liked "Monty Python and the Holy Grail", you would like "The Princess Bride", too. There's a priest who talks like Elmer Fudd and, in fact, he might even be the guy who plays Elmer Fudd! I quote that guy all the time.

We took our blood pressure and listened to our heart beat yesterday. After Clayton had a heart attack, I kept thinking I was having one when I had a certain pain in my chest... especially when my brothers piled on top of me and didn't get up no matter how much I hollered.

I just went outside and the sky is pink and peach and blue. It is making the grass and trees look pink! It is so beautiful but it gives me an eerie feeling!

We have a very large owl who is living in our yard. We see it right out the big picture window facing the pond. It stays in a tree right there! We think it is a Great Gray Owl but we haven't taken the time to identify it yet. Dad saw it this morning on his way to work.

Please don't forget to pray for all the people in the hurricane when you say your prayers tonight!


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!