Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2005-08-28 - 7:30 a.m.

I watched the sun come up this morning. It is much easier to see now that our neighbors made a horse pasture where there used to be thick woods. It was a peach-ish color and it reminded me of when you get married and they take you in a limousine to your honeymoon... only it was the sunrise and not the sunset.

I just stayed in my bed and watched the sunbeams shoot through the few trees left. It looked like fingers of light stretching across the lawn. It made the grass look like the color of the inside of a peach. It made me think about going on a honeymoon with my wife, and we were looking at the sunset together and holding hands.

I don't want a wife who says in scratchy mean voice, "Jooooohnnn, take out the traaaaash." I want her to say sweet things. I'm not going to worry about it because God is going to give me just the right girl.

I'm going to take care of her, and when she has children, I will always be there for her.

Dad has two days a week at home, but I'm going to have three days at home. I'm going to help her with the kids and change diapers. I'm going to buy her jewelry and dresses and then I'll take her to fine dining and I'll dance a lover's dance with her. We'll have champagne and a fancy dessert like a torte. Then I'll bring her home and go sit on a swing and look at the stars with our ice cream cones. Wives are good for lovin'!

Today George and I are going fishing with Dad, so I better wake Dad up and get George dressed.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!