Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2005-08-24 - 7:07 a.m.

Last night I dreamt we all went to heaven. All of us made it! We were in this same house except it was clean with no spider webs. There was nothing that could hurt us. God had his own personal chair. It was a big one because he was totally big. There were crystal chandeliers everywhere. George and James and Richard and I had beds that flipped out of the wall. Jesus was going to stay with us forever, except for when he had to step out a minute to go help others, but then he would come right back to us.

I love this game Mom and Dad and I play. Sometimes when Dad is taking a shower, Mom and I hide under the covers and pretend we aren't there. We whisper, but we don't move. It's very cozy and exciting because when Dad gets out of the shower he wonders where we went, and then he plops on the bed ON TOP OF US! Today George and Richard saw us and got under too. Richard isn't very still. We had to wait so long that I couldn't breathe. It got really hot in there. Mom smelled like coffee and it smelled good, but it was stuffy. Finally, Dad came out and said, "The great thing about these Select Comfort beds is that when they get lumpy, YOU JUST PUNCH OUT THE LUMPS! And then he jumped on us and we all started screaming! He smelled like the office with his aftershave on, and finally, we got some cool air to breathe.

This quote has been going around in my head from "The Princess Bride": "My name is Inigo Montoya. You killed my father. Prepare to die."

I have a brother named Will who is seventeen-years-old. If I was a lady, I would think he is handsome. He has this hair that is neat and combed back with a wave in it like Mr. Incredible, but it's black.

He always washes the big stock pots so Mom doesn't have to.

He also takes care of Webb. Webb is my eight-year-old brother who doesn't walk or talk yet. Will feeds him and changes his diapers and gives him a bath and combs his hair. He gets him in and out of his chair and he pushes him when we go out. Mom and Dad didn't ask him to do it or make him do it, he just started doing it when Mom was pregnant with one of us, and he keeps on doing it. He doesn't mind, even though it's hard work. He says, "He ain't heavy... he's my brother."

Will does the hard work around here. He and Spencer muck out the goat pen and clean the chicken coop. He also gives the goats shots. He mows the lawn and we have lots of acres!

He's really nice to me. He's smart, too. He knows A LOT of stuff. He can fix just about anything, and he helped make my journal!

He is also talented. He plays the trombone and the keyboard. He just finished a scarf that he crocheted and that pocketbook he made for Ma that I showed you before.

My crochet yarn is tangled up and I just know Richard went in my bag and pulled out some of my stitches because I am right back where I was! That is frustrating. It makes me want to just go buy a scarf!


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!