Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2005-08-21 - 7:40 a.m.

My friend, Ms. ***** [Eva], put a link on her diary to my diary! Mom showed me and I clicked back and forth and back and forth. I had to click the back button on mine because I don't have a link to her diary.

I don't have a link to her diary because I'm not allowed to read it, except for one that has a colorful picture of her face smiling that charming smile with her guitar. It is a glowing picture that looks like the future. Her face is pleasing and she looks kind. Mom said her feelings aren't hurt that I don't have a link to her diary because she already knows her diary is not for children.

Her friends came to my diary but they didn't write in my guestbook because they are probably too busy.

I'm not thinking about Clayton being dead so much anymore.

We got a new set of books that are called The Lamplighter Series. They are not really fairy tales but they are wholesome books for children.

We have lots of fairy tales. We have Irish fairy tales and Russian fairy tales and Jewish fairy tales and Native American tales and lots more.

I am having trouble with my brother, James, and my dad. My dad said to tell him if I ever have any problems with the other children so when James hurt my feelings, I told Dad. When I told Dad, he just started piling on me. When I tell on them they start telling on me and it gets off track. I told him that I showed James my picture and James just stared at it and said, "What?". It made me feel like it was a stupid picture, and it really hurt my feelings. Dad said he will deal with him, but he never deals with him because they have this long conversation and they get away from my complaint.

We just interrupted this entry to have a talk with Dad, and he said he understood about James not saying, "Wow! Great job!", about my picture and he's going to talk to James when James comes in from harvesting tomatoes.

Family and friendship is the same thing, and if you're getting on each other's nerves then you have to tell your dad so he can stop the bickering and usually somebody will have to apologize, and then everybody apologizes, and then it's all good.

I've gotta stop because Dad and James are in the den, and I don't want to miss it.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!