Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2005-08-20 - 8:19 a.m.

I still can't believe Clayton died.

I tried to go to sleep last night but I kept rubbing around in my bed thinking about Clayton being dead. I finally fell asleep but it took a long time because I couldn't quit thinking about him.

I should have taken a board game to his house to play before he died, but now it is too late.

Clayton is the first person I really knew and talked to that is dead.

For some reason, now that he's dead, I feel like he is much more than just a big old black man that cleaned the tables at The Other Pancake House that I liked talking to. He is my friend that I should've played a board game with.

Our cat, Macy, hates me. In the morning she stalks me. Maybe she's stalking my feet. Either way, I have to hide from her. I peek out to see if the coast is clear, and if she's out of her mood.

Our neighbor brought Macy to our house on Thanksgiving day. She was afraid her dogs would get Macy. Macy was a little lost kitten. Since we were watching the Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade, we named her Macy.

Dad's staying home today. Maybe I'll start feeling better about Clayton being dead.



|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!