Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2005-08-10 - 9:14 a.m.

It's time we start getting more devoted to our studies. We have school all year long but we are outside a lot during the spring and summer.

Mom got a fresh stack of books to read. I love literature. I love it because you learn different ways of saying things. For example, britches can be called trousers. Britches and trousers sound better than pants, don't you think?

Yesterday I heard a man named Basil Rathbone read "The Raven" which is a poem by a man named Edgar Allan Poe. Click here

I said he was shadowy-sounding and later Mom found some pictures. He's shadowy LOOKING, too! Click here

For our education we sometimes watch dvd's from The Teaching Company. Click here

We are watching a professor named Dr. Rufus Fears who teaches about Ancient Rome and Greece. My grandfather is a college professor. He lives in Rhode Island. He is retired.

I want to be a brave man. Sometimes I have strange thoughts and strange feelings. I have this imagination that Dad is about to run over Georgie on his tricycle, but then I race over on my bike and push him out of the way, but Dad runs over ME! I would save him anyway, but I sure wish both of us would be saved.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!