Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2005-04-15 - 7:46 p.m.

Mom and I went out today and just sat down and watched the goats. Liberty's udder is much better but Mom still had to paint her. One time Sarah said in a British accent, "The painted goat- she haunts my dreams." Now Mom says it every time she paints her.

The goats each have their own personalities. Liberty cries out for Sarah every time Sarah goes in the house. Pink is like Aunt Pitty Pat from Gone with the Wind. She's a worry wart and she panics at any little thing.

We watched the goats for awhile until Mom got cold. I put my jacket on her. I was a little bit cold but I could take it. She went in after awhile and I played football with Spencer and James and George. After a little bit Sarah called me in because Mom made a pot of tea. I love tea time. We had cinnamon plum tea and shortbread cookies. We watched Spencer and James and George through the window. We also watched Richard sitting in the driveway talking to two pieces of pinestraw like they were action figures. He was having a conversation with two pieces of pinestraw!

After I finished tea time, I went outside and I kicked the football and threw it while Mom and Sarah Grace watched me. They were clapping and smiling and giving me double thumbs up. When I missed the ball I was embarrassed but when I did it good, I felt like a movie star.

There was a big fat turkey in the driveway this morning and the blue heron was in the backyard on the edge of the pond. We also have a bird nest in the carport and I can see the bird flying into it.

I thought my mom and dad met at a bar and fell in love but they met at a concession stand at a business meeting and fell in love.

Mom gave Antonio Banderas a nine and she gave Dad a ten. I need to tell Dad about this!


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!