Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2005-03-30 - 7:01 p.m.

A lot has happened since I wrote my last entry.

We were playing outside and James ran over my fingers with a skateboard and now it is cracked! I hope the bones are not cracked but I know my middle fingernail is cracked and bleeding. It is kinda feeling fine but not so fine that I'm happy.

Another thing happened last night. Widget had three babies but one baby died. We buried the baby goat so now we only have three. Zoe, Dash and Poppet are their names. Poppet got her name because when she was born Mom said, 'ello, Poppet. Dash was named for the kid in The Incredibles and I wrote about Zoe before.

I watched the kids being born last night. Widget couldn't push them out so Sarah had to stick her hands in her and pull them out. One came out head first but it was dead already and very, very, small. One came out backwards, and the last one just plopped out. I was sad about the one dying especially when Sarah was rubbing it and blowing in its mouth and crying so hard. I kept on praying for it and I was sad when it just died anyway. Jesus just let that goat stay dead. He's got the power to make it alive and I don't know why he didn't just do a miracle. I felt really sad and just kept on crying but I know Jesus loves that little goat and he has a good reason not to answer my prayer.

I feel better today. I was hoping the pink and blue sunset would help my finger feel better but it still hurts.

I'm kinda like Terri Schiavo, not because I can't swallow food but because my hand is hurt and I'm lame.

I thought about Jesus a lot with my finger being crushed and the goat being dead.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!