Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2005-03-23 - 6:59 p.m.


Here's a picture of me feeding the new kid. I wet and combed my hair so I would look stylish. There's a better picture but nobody noticed the vacuum cleaner was in the background and Mom doesn't think it looks nice.


People, just to let you know, it's 7 o'clock. I know that because I saw it on my watch. I'm getting pretty good at telling time.

Here's an update on the buckling. After he was born he didn't get enough milk from Pink. He almost died.

Mom changed his name from Ciao-Ciao to Zoe and gave him cow's colostrum mixed with goat's milk. Colostrum is the first milk that's really good for babies.

He couldn't lift his head and he was shivering. Some kids die of hypothermia if their bellies aren't full enough. Hypothermia is not a disease, it's when you get too cold. Mom wrapped him in a blanket and brought him inside. Will found a playpen in the attic so Zoe is in the den.

The cow's colostrum gave Zoe diarrhea so Mom gave him Pepto-Bismol.

We took Zoe outside and he frolicked with us. We were merry.

Zoe means life.

Zoe is in the den watching Fox News about Terri Schiavo.

I can't believe that judge and her husband and that guy on the news want her to die. I feel like getting some men and charging that place to save her.

Mom cried hard today for Terri Schiavo's momma.

My momma stayed up most all of the night for two nights watching Zoe and keeping him warm. She asked my dad to buy buttermilk and Pepto-Bismol and Mogen David blackberry wine for Zoe. She read the Bible out loud too.

We take care of all of our animals even if they are just going to market.

I feel like punching Terri Schiavo's husband. I feel bad angry. I'm sad like Mom too, but I'm more mad.

You don't need a good brain for love anyway.

P.S. Mom let me put up the picture with the vacuum cleaner after all.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!