Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2010-05-16 - 9:14 a.m.

Sorry I haven't written in a while but I got out of it, and then my grandmother passed away in February, and then my 13 year old brother passed away last month. I just haven't felt like writing.

We did the funeral ourselves and I gave a eulogy at his funeral. If you want to read it you can go to www.milkandhoneyacres.com and click on the sidebar link to the funeral service, or click "Webb."

After Webb passed away we began planning a camping/fishing trip and we went to look at the spot Dad reserved, and it is perfect. We saw 8 or 10 fearless deer that didn't budge when our van drove past them. Word has probably gotten out that there are no firearms allowed on the island. I can guarantee you that when we plan our hunting trip there won't be deer hanging out with the humans! The deer on our property are a mix of the two. The dogs don't scare them (especially around the garden) but we do. They'll stare at us for a moment and then they dash away.

I'm looking forward to hiking the trails, fishing, and swimming but I also hope I can get in some reading. I've been into reading Tintin, a series my dad turned me on to. Dad said it is possibly the greatest comic series ever created. I love how Tintin is so cool. He's like the Jack Bauer of his age. He is supposed to be a reporter but he gets involved in the cases his friends (the cops) are working on. He has high adventures like when he shot down a plane with a pistol and one bullet and then swam under water THE WHOLE WAY out to the plane. His canine sidekick, Snowy, doesn't actually talk but his thinking is really sarcastic, and funny.

I can't wait for our trip, we really need a break.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!